Winnie The Pooh: Seasons Of Giving 10th Anniversary Edition

Winnie The Pooh: Seasons Of Giving

On DVD: 
Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Running Time: 
63 minutes

Journey through the fall and winter seasons with Pooh and the gang. Starting off with Rabbit thinking it is Groundhog Day; but since they can’t find a groundhog Piglet will have to do. When he doesn’t see his shadow everyone thinks it is time for Spring but it snows instead. Then it is time for Thanksgiving and everyone brings their favorite food. Rabbit however wants the perfect Thanksgiving Day and sends everyone out to gather the items needed. When it doesn’t turn out the way he wants Rabbit realizes that there is more to the day than just having the right kind of food and decorations. Then finally it is Christmas time and a baby bird is in need of a family. Rabbit volunteers to take care of her and quickly grows attached. When it is time for the bird to fly South Rabbit has a hard time saying goodbye.

This release also comes with a small stocking that has a picture of Tigger, Pooh, & Piglet on it. Bonus features include two games (Coloring With Piglet & Decorate Your Own Christmas Tree) and two bonus shorts from “The New Adventures Of Winnie The Pooh” (The Magic Earmuffs & Wishing Bear).

This release fits well with all the other Winnie The Pooh DVD’s I have seen. However a good portion of the focus is on Rabbit. Thanksgiving and Christmas are touched on; but they are for the most part secondary to the story. It feels like several mini-stories instead of one movie; but that might make it easier to stop and restart if young ones lose interest. This has been released before several times on VHS and on DVD in 2003.

Review by Pandora
Follow him @ Twitter