Official Title for 'Star Wars: Episode VII' Revealed

Disney has revealed the official title of the new Star Wars: Episode VII as Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The news comes just as the studio has completed principle photography on the next chapter in the new Star Wars trilogy.

The Force Awakens stars newcomers John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow alongside franchise veterans Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker. The story is said to take place some time in the future after the downfall of the Empire and Darth Vader.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is set for release on December 18, 2015.