89th Academy Awards: Complete Winners List

The 89th Academy Awards kicks off tonight with Red Carpet coverage beginning at 7pm ET and the awards ceremony starting at 8:30pm ET on ABC. Comedian and talk show host Jimmy Kimmel is hosting this years Oscars.

You can follow along with Shakefire on Twitter as the winners are being announced live! Below are all the award categories and the nominees. Winners will be highlighted in red as they are announced so be sure to check back throughout the night for an updated list.

And the Oscar goes to...

Best Picture
“Hacksaw Ridge”
“Hell or High Water”
“Hidden Figures”
“La La Land”
“Manchester by the Sea”

Best Actor
Casey Affleck in “Manchester by the Sea”
Andrew Garfield in “Hacksaw Ridge”
Ryan Gosling in “La La Land”
Viggo Mortensen in “Captain Fantastic”
Denzel Washington in “Fences”

Best Supporting Actor
Mahershala Ali in “Moonlight”
Jeff Bridges in “Hell or High Water”
Lucas Hedges in “Manchester by the Sea”
Dev Patel in “Lion”
Michael Shannon in “Nocturnal Animals”

Best Actress
Isabelle Huppert in “Elle”
Ruth Negga in “Loving”
Natalie Portman in “Jackie”
Emma Stone in “La La Land”
Meryl Streep in “Florence Foster Jenkins”

Best Supporting Actress
Viola Davis in “Fences”
Naomie Harris in “Moonlight”
Nicole Kidman in “Lion”
Octavia Spencer in “Hidden Figures”
Michelle Williams in “Manchester by the Sea”

Best Director
“Arrival” - Denis Villeneuve
“Hacksaw Ridge” - Mel Gibson
“La La Land” - Damien Chazelle
“Manchester by the Sea” - Kenneth Lonergan 
“Moonlight” - Barry Jenkins

Best Animated Film (Feature)
“Kubo and the Two Strings” 
“My Life as a Zucchini”
“The Red Turtle”

Best Animated Short
“Blind Vaysha”
“Borrowed Time”
“Pear Cider and Cigarettes”

Best Live Action Short
“Ennemis Intérieurs”
“La Femme et le TGV”
“Silent Nights”

Best Documentary
“Fire at Sea”
“I Am Not Your Negro”
“Life, Animated"
“O.J.: Made in America”

Best Documentary Short
“4.1 Miles”
“Joe’s Violin”
“Watani: My Homeland”
“The White Helmets”

Best Foreign Language Film
“Land of Mine” - Denmark
“A Man Called Ove” - Sweden 
“The Salesman” - Iran
“Tanna” - Australia 
“Toni Erdmann” - Germany

Best Original Screenplay
“Hell or High Water” Written by Taylor Sheridan
“La La Land” Written by Damien Chazelle
“The Lobster” Written by Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthimis Filippou
“Manchester by the Sea” Written by Kenneth Lonergan
“20th Century Women” Written by Mike Mills

Best Adapted Screenplay
“Arrival” Screenplay by Eric Heisserer
“Fences” Screenplay by August Wilson
“Hidden Figures” Screenplay by Allison Schroeder and Theodore Melfi
“Lion” Screenplay by Luke Davies
“Moonlight” Screenplay by Barry Jenkins; Story by Tarell Alvin McCraney

Achievement in Cinematography
“Arrival” - Bradford Young
“La La Land” - Linus Sandgren
“Lion” - Greig Fraser
“Moonlight” - James Laxton
“Silence” - Rodrigo Prieto

Achievement in Production Design 
“Arrival” - Production Design: Set Decoration: Patrice Vermette Paul Hotte 
“Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” - Production Design: Set Decoration: Stuart Craig Anna Pinnock
“Hail, Caesar!” - Production Design: Set Decoration: Jess Gonchor Nancy Haigh 
“La La Land” - Production Design: Set Decoration: David Wasco Sandy Reynolds-Wasco 
“Passengers” - Production Design: Set Decoration: Guy Hendrix Dyas Gene Serdena

Achievement in Costume Design
“Allied” - Joanna Johnston
“Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” - Colleen Atwood
“Florence Foster Jenkins” - Consolata Boyle
“Jackie” - Madeline Fontaine
“La La Land” - Mary Zophres

Achievement in Film Editing
“Arrival” - Joe Walker
“Hacksaw Ridge” - John Gilbert
“Hell or High Water” - Jake Roberts
“La La Land” - Tom Cross
“Moonlight” - Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling
“A Man Called Ove” - Eva von Bahr and Love Larson
“Star Trek Beyond” - Joel Harlow and Richard Alonzo
“Suicide Squad” - Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini and Christopher Nelson

Best Original Song
“Audition (The Fools Who Dream)” from “La La Land” 
“Can’t Stop The Feeling” from “Trolls”
“City Of Stars” from “La La Land”
“The Empty Chair” from “Jim: The James Foley Story”
“How Far I’ll Go” from “Moana”

Achievement in Sound Editing
“Arrival” - Sylvain Bellemare
“Deepwater Horizon” - Wylie Stateman and Renée Tondelli
“Hacksaw Ridge” - Robert Mackenzie and Andy Wright
“La La Land” - Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan
“Sully” - Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

Achievement in Sound Mixing
“Arrival” - Bernard Gariépy Strobl and Claude La Haye
“Hacksaw Ridge” - Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace
“La La Land” - Andy Nelson, Ai-Ling Lee and Steve A. Morrow
“Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” - David Parker, Christopher Scarabosio and Stuart Wilson
“13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi” - Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush and Mac Ruth

Achievement in Visual Effects
“Deepwater Horizon” - Craig Hammack, Jason Snell, Jason Billington and Burt Dalton
“Doctor Strange” - Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, Vincent Cirelli and Paul Corbould
“The Jungle Book” - Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Dan Lemmon
“Kubo and the Two Strings” - Steve Emerson, Oliver Jones, Brian McLean and Brad Schiff
“Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” - John Knoll, Mohen Leo, Hal Hickel and Neil Corbould

Matt Rodriguez
News by Matt Rodriguez
Follow him @ Twitter
Friend him @ Facebook